Board Te Poari o Te Pouhere Taonga

Heritage New Zealand is governed by an eight-member Board appointed by the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage.

The Board establishes the organisation's vision and sets strategies for promoting the identification, protection and preservation of New Zealand's historical and cultural heritage. It approves the allocation of resources in accordance with agreed strategic priorities and carries out duties which, under the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014,  it cannot delegate to management.

Hon Marian Hobbs
Hon. Marian Hobbs, Chair of the Board.expand/collapse

The members of the Board are:

  • Marian Hobbs (Chair)
  • Bryce Barnett MNZM
  • Sir John Clarke KNZM CNZM
  • Chris Cochran MNZM
  • Materoa Dodd
  • Keita Kohere
  • Kim Ngarimu
  • David Nicoll.